No thanks

I just find it funny how they wrote “appear massively popular online.”

When I see this kinda stuff I just shake my head.
But what’s the difference between this and using the official ad campaigns on say Twitter, FB, or YouTube?

The official campaigns might be better at targeting the right users, but I should shake my head at that too – is it not just another way of buying followers? My approach is to not spend a single dime on anything (which doesn’t always seem to work).

If you use these third-party services I think you might get punished for it. I’ve seen people with thousands of followers suddenly drop down to under 1000 as the networks will remove fake users regularly. I’ve seen YouTube channels with thousand subscribers get almost no views on their videos. So if I ever want to advertise a brand I guess I should stick to the default services. What’s your strategy?

Leave a Reply

