Thanx Google, now I know who’s Googling me

Posted: May 26, 2011 in Writing/Rambling

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - OCTOBER 14:  Artwork of th...Image by Getty Images via @daylifeAfter that new update where you can kinda control what comes up when someone searches for your name, I end up tracking some of it through my blogs/Google-Analytics.
I recently noticed a friend of mine from China had been searching my name, and ended up on Tubeblogger, I think it was through my Google profile IIRC.
It’s pretty cool.
But the google feature itself didn’t make this possible.
I had to kinda set up some sites/profiles under my name in the right places. Google seems to rank your Picasa profile high aswell, and wherever your name is featured in your blogs that are linked to your Google Profile.
So link all the stuff you want to show up to your google profile and make sure your name is Tagged/Titled on the top.

Leave a Reply

